#Trust 30…Day 5… The place you most want to visit


Not everyone wants to travel the world, but most people can identify at least one place in the world they’d like to visit before they die. Where is that place for you, and what will you do to make sure you get there?

(Author: Chris Guillebeau)

 

 

 

The above special paper I had picked up in Boston and coloured it myself before framing it and hanging it up on one of the bedroom walls. I just love this image of Isis.

 

The world is my oyster. There are so many places that I wish to visit and see in my own country, and outside as well. It becomes very difficult to choose, since one has to. Till now, I have tried to travel in such a way that either my work takes me to a place or I am invited to a place for a creative writing workshop, so expenses are minimalized. Family vacations don’t happen anymore, since the kids are grown up and work timings vary for all of us.

I plan to visit Australia this year, since my brother is there and it coincides with a writers’ symposium happening there, so factors such as these come into play in the decision making. As long as I travel someplace, I am happy. It infuses new life into me, away from a kind of routine existence.

I have always wanted to go to Egypt. Maybe because it is as ancient a civilization as my country’s, and the pyramids, the heiroglyphics, the  mummies, the desert and the people seem to call out to me to come visit.

I have done nothing to make it manifest into a reality except dream about it. I will now take the necessary steps to make sure I visit Egypt next year.

 

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

