# Trust 30…day 11…My divine idea


Imitation is Suicide. Insist on yourself; never imitate. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Write down in which areas of your life you have to overcome these suicidal tendencies of imitation, and how you can transform them into a newborn you – one that doesn’t hide its uniqueness, but thrives on it. There is a “divine idea which each of us represents” – which is yours?

(Author: Fabian Kruse)

 

All I know is that I am unique, just like any other individual is. I do not think I have tried to ‘imitate’ anyone, though I have often wished I had certain qualities that another person has, but such a wish is fleeting. There is so much in the world to want to be like, but I do accept that I need to work with what I have and just be myself. Quite okay with that.

Which divine idea I reperesent?

No idea of it. Just know that I am human.

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

