# Trust 30…Day 21…You Know…I know


Nothing is at last sacred but the integrity of your own mind. Absolve you to yourself, and you shall have the suffrage of the world. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

We live in a society of advice columns, experts and make-over shows. Without even knowing it, you can begin to believe someone knows better than you how to live your life. Someone might know a particular something better – like how to bake a three-layer molten coconut chocolate cake or how to build a website – but nobody else on the planet knows how to live your life better than you. (Although one or two people may think they do.) For today, trying asking yourself often, especially before you make a choice, “What do I know about this?”

 

I am trying to figure out the question.

What do I know about how to bake a three-layer molten coconut chocolate cake…well, I could build three chocolate cakes one on top of the other and make that into a wobbly three story high thing, oh, sorry, was that 3 layered and does that mean something different, I am sure it does. I would leave the coconut out, for I don’t particularly like coconut as an ingredient except when grated on cooked green beans( a South Indian dish and pretty delicious and one I can make). Moletn sounds wonderful, I want it ‘moltening’ in my mouth, can someone bake it for me without the cocnut and send it over. It should taste yum, that is all I ask. The degree of ‘molten-ness’ will decide that.

What do I know about building websites, not much, but I can guide people about how I want mine to be, the colour, the look, the content, and the technology, I leave it to the smart , knowing ones. But I know a little, can’t say I will settle for any old website, it will have to look as though a lot of creative juice has gone into that.

What do I know about how to live my life? Well, if that is the question, I have strayed, but now have found a path. The road less travelled by me during most of my lifetime, even though I did see it there. I just did not think I could walk on it. There were all these other paths and directions shown to me which I thought were what I wanted, or should walk on. Should is the more correct term.

(Author: Jen Louden)

the trail

But now I know of some things I want. Definitely defined. The path is beautiful. A few brambles I may come across, a few ravens may screech as they fly on top of my head (do ravens screech?), there may be nothing at the end of the road (we don’t know about that yet, though), but I know about this path now. This is it. So depending on what is being asked, I can answer. I think, though, all answers are good, but the last one rocks for me.

‘I know, therefore I will’. This sounds like an Abha original.

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to # Trust 30…Day 21…You Know…I know

  1. Esther says:

    Nice move! I like how you did that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

