#Trust 30…Day 22…Enthusiasm


Trust thyself: every heart vibrates to that iron string. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.” is a great line from Emerson. If there’s no enthusiasm in what you do, it won’t be remarkable and certainly won’t connect with people on an emotional basis. But, if you put that magic energy into all of your work, you can create something that touches people on a deeper level. How can you bring MORE enthusiasm into your work? What do you have to think or believe about your work to be totally excited about it? Answer it now.

(Author: Mars Dorian)

I think the only thing that makes me do what I do is the enthusiasm, and that is why it survives and breathes and gets a postive response, whether it be my teaching or my writing. While the response to my writing may take its time and not be so obvious, the response to my teaching is immediate and fills me with happiness. Enthusiasm is necessary to make anything happen. Whatever I lose enthusiasm for , does no longer work for me, and obviously it will fail to work for another. There is something instinctive in whatever you do well which stems from an inherent enthusiasm. If not present, then nothing is present and the work may as well be dead.

Enthusiasm is what makes you breathless with love for what you do, and if it is not there, it makes you breathless again… this time without life.

 

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #Trust 30…Day 22…Enthusiasm

  1. michilantz says:

    Yes, Abha. I love the line: “Enthusiasm is what makes you breathless with love for what you do, and if it is not there, it makes you breathless again… this time without life.” I agree wholeheartedly.

    In’Lakesh

  2. there is such life in teaching, in writing, in being passionately enthusiastic.

    Enjoyed your post today… am grateful to have found you via #trust30

  3. Rich Proctor says:

    Abha,

    I second MIchi, what a beautiful line – which also happens to be true.

    Here’s to abundant enthusiasm.

    Rich

Leave a Reply

