#Trust 30…Day 24…Intuition…Dig In


The secret of fortune is joy in our hands. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

If you could picture your intuition as a person, what would he or she look like? If you sat down together for dinner, what is the first thing he or she would tell you?

(Author: Susan Piver)

 

She would sit with me for dinner, we would have the most exquisite wine, dishes of the finest herbs and fresh grown vegetables, blueberry cheesecake… prepared by her. She would wink at me and say, “Life is short, dig in!” Her many rings would sparkle on her fingers, her nails buffed and bright, and she would spread her many layered gypsy skirt out with care. From under this her green satin ballet shoes would gleam, her silver anklet (on one foot only) would peek out, enticingly. Her emerald earrings would hang low, brushing her sparkling shoulders, revealed by her wide necked muslin gypsy blouse. Her hair would fall in dark ringlets  down to her waist, tied loosely by a green ribbon.

Despite her rather delicate appearance and fine looks, she would laugh loud like a rustic, head thrown back, take a sip of the wine, look at the food, all light and air and full of energy, her energy, and say, “The more you dig in, the more you will fly. Follow me, my love, and not that foolish one, the Doubter. Close your eyes and savour all that I have to offer you.”

“Dig in,” is what she would say to me first, her brown eyes serious, her cheeks dimpling, and she would snap her fingers to let me know that I should begin. A green and loving world is hers, deep and strong. It is a wild world and also a knowing one, a place which I always sense but do not always accept as my truth. A place where there is freshness, wildness, and the energy of all that is truly primal and natural.

All I have to do is let myself loose and dig in.

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #Trust 30…Day 24…Intuition…Dig In

  1. Gary Lougher says:

    That was great. it reminds me of the saying, “Life’s a garden, dig it!

  2. I just said this as a comment on another blog a few minutes ago but it bears repeating; I would love to see a play where these amazing intuitive spirits gather and share.

    Could you imagine?!?!

    Yours would certainly be there, Abha. She’s a delight.

    Namaste.
    Rich

  3. abhaiyengar says:

    Hi Rich,
    Really, that sounds wonderful.
    I would love to have her there.

Leave a Reply

