#Trust 30…Day 30…10 Year Text by Tia Singh…Waking up in Time



Speak what you think now in hard words, and tomorrow speak what tomorrow thinks in hard words again, though it contradict every thing you said today. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Imagine your future self, ie, you 10 years from now. If he/she were to send you a tweet or text message, 1) what would it say and 2) how would that transform your life or change something you’re doing, thinking, believing or saying today?

(Author: Tia Singh)

This is really very scary. I mean, I know I have been writing the Trust 30 challenge these last 30 days, but nothing has scared me more than this particular one. Facing the hard question. Ever since I have read this, I have been wondering where my life is going. I have not chartered it yet, no goal posts, yes, some goals to reach, but When? What do I really, really want to do and complete within the next 10 years and feel happy that I did it while I was still alive and well and healthy. The questions are hard. I , despite my targets and attidute, have not really put down what I want to achieve by when. From this viewpoint, despite all my attempts to focus and state my wants, I could just drift along and again drift along and again drift along and then…

I have to not only state what, but also  by when?

This needs a good solid think and then a kick in my pants to get me moving. It is so easy to wait for the tomorrow.

The tweet I would be sent would be:

Feels good to know that you have  achieved the goals you wanted and  that you are at a happy place, a content place. Aren’t you glad you woke up in time?

This entry was posted in The Emerson 30 day Trust Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #Trust 30…Day 30…10 Year Text by Tia Singh…Waking up in Time

  1. Abha: It’s been said that the only reason we desire anything is to feel good. Your future message said it all in the first two words. Feel good… and we can at least move in that direction now. That is my prayer for you, my friend.
    Feel good now.
    Namaste.
    Rich

    • abhaiyengar says:

      Dear Rich,
      Thank you for your prayers. I wish you the same. And namaste to you too. 🙂
      Do you know what namaste means apart form being a part of greeting? It means: “I honour the goodness in you.” Can you believe that?

  2. Gary Lougher says:

    Thank you for sharing so openly through this challenge. It’s been my pleasure to learn from. I agree, “I’ll do it tomorrow” is the ultimate justification for not taking action today.

  3. Nico says:

    I am right there with you. But I know you will figure it all out. It has been great reading your posts. Thank you for sharing. Good luck with ‘tomorrow’! Take care.

    Peace, Nico

Leave a Reply

